World Cup 2010

Pearls Kabaddi World Cup 2010 was the first international circle style kabaddi world cup and was held in Punjab, India.

2010 Kabaddi World Cup
Pearls kabaddi world cup logo.JPG

Tournament information
Dates 3 April–12 April
Administrator(s) Government of Punjab
Format Circle Style
Tournament format(s) Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s)  India
Venue(s) 8 venues in 8 cities
Participants 9
Final positions
Champions India India
1st Runners-up Pakistan Pakistan
2nd Runners-up Canada Canada
Tournament statistics
Matches played 20
Best Raider Canada Kulwinder Singh Kinda
Best Stopper India Mangat Singh Mangi


With the last-minute withdrawal of Norway, nine teams competed for the Prize Money Pearls World Cup Kabaddi Punjab-2010 hosted by the Punjab Government at different venues of the state from April 3 to 12.

  •  Australia
  •  Canada
  •  India
  •  Iran
  •  Italy
  •  Pakistan
  •  Spain
  •  United Kingdom
  •  United States

Knockout stage

Semi-finals Final
10 April – Sports Stadium,Bathinda
  Pakistan  57
  Italy  33
12 April – Guru Nanak Stadium,Ludhiana
  Pakistan  24
  India  58
Third place
10 April – Sports Stadium,Bathinda 12 April – Guru Nanak Stadium,Ludhiana
  India  51   Italy  22
  Canada  36   Canada  66


 Pakistan 57 – 33  Italy
Sports Stadium, Bathinda

 India 51 – 36  Canada
Sports Stadium, Bathinda

Third-place playoff

 Italy 22 – 66  Canada
Guru Nanak Stadium, Ludhiana


12 April 2010
 Pakistan 24 – 58  India
Guru Nanak Stadium, Ludhiana

2010 Kabaddi World Cup
1st Runners-up Champions 2nd Runners-up
PakistanPakistan IndiaIndia
Third Title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *